Video Proves Auburn's Michael Dyer Was Down

By
Updated: January 11, 2011

5 Comments

  1. J arby

    January 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    you have too much time on your hands

    • dwash

      January 11, 2011 at 10:20 pm

      I found this video on twitter!

  2. Blhawkhead

    January 11, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    The Arkansas player was down because the BACK of his hand and wrist touched the ground. The Auburn player was not down because the FRONT of his hand touched the ground. Both calls were correct calls by the refs.

    • dwash

      January 11, 2011 at 10:23 pm

      IMO the bottom of his wrist touched.

  3. Bills1

    January 14, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    It’s it because it was the wrist without the ball that he wasn’t down. If it was his other wrist, then he would have been ruled down.